Encrypted Review

Big fan of Lindsay’s, you should be too! 🙂

Rachel's Reflections

NewEncryptedThumbI recently read the book Encrypted by Lindsay Buroker. I read the excerpt she has posted on her blog (here) and liked it so much I went and bought the book. And then I spent all day one day reading it. It was lovely being able to take a whole day to read a book; I haven’t done that for years. I really enjoyed myself.

The book is fantasy and perhaps also steam punk. I say perhaps because (before this) I’ve never read any steam punk, so don’t feel I can say for sure if this book is part of that genre. But it does have steamships and steam operated machinery in it, so I’m assuming that qualifies it. It doesn’t take place in Victorian England, though, so I’m not sure if that disqualifies it.

The setting, as is typical of fantasy, is an imaginary world with…

View original post 440 more words

Leave a Reply

